Category Archives: iCloud

Apple iCloud Manufacturer

Before you give away your device or sale, restore your iPhone, iPad, or iPod to factory settings

Published by:

Before you give away your device or sale, restore your iPhone, iPad, or iPod to factory settings

If are thinking to sale or give away your iPhone, iPad, iPod from Appple you must restore it to factory settings.

A factory restore erases the information and settings on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod and installs the latest version of iOS or iPod software.

Option 1 Restore your device to factory settings from Mac or PC

Open iTunes on your Mac or PC. If you can’t access a computer and your device still works, you can erase and restore your device without a computer.
Connect your iPhone, iPad, or iPod to your computer with the cable that came with your device.
If a message asks for your device passcode or to Trust This Computer, follow the onscreen steps. If you forgot your passcode, get help.
Select your iPhone, iPad, or iPod when it appears in iTunes. For an unresponsive device or one that won’t turn on, learn what to do. Or get help if your device doesn’t appear in iTunes.

Option 2 Restore your iPhone or iPad

  1. To reset your iPhone or iPad go to Settings > General > Reset and then select Erase All Content and Settings.
      • > General

        iphone 8, setting general

        Setting->General

      • Reset and then select Erase All Content and Settings.Erase All Content and Settings
      • Just, click “Erase Now”Just, click "Erase Now"
  2. After typing in your passcode if you’ve set one, you’ll get a warning box appear, with the option to Erase iPhone (or iPad) in red. Tap this.
  3. You’ll need to enter your Apple ID password to confirm the action, then the iPad or iPhone will wipe everything off its storage and go back to the initial setup screen you saw when you first used the device.
  4. You can also fully reset your iPhone or iPad through iTunes. When you plug in your iOS device, you should be able to see a ‘Restore iPhone’ button, which will fully reset the device.

By selling or buying second hand devices you are contributing to health of the environment

Apple iCloud Manufacturer

What does iCloud locked mean, for Apple?

Published by:

What does iCloud locked mean, for Apple?

The disadvantage is that without the AppleID and passcode used to originally setup the iPhone, you will not be able to activate it. You will not be able to complete the setup process. You will have an unusable iPhone.

Apple find My iPhone
Find My iPhone includes Activation Lock—a feature that’s designed to prevent anyone else from using your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Apple Watch if it’s ever lost or stolen. Activation Lock is enabled automatically when you turn on Find My iPhone.

Before you give away your device or sale

Make sure that you turn off Find My iPhone on your device before you give it away or send it in for repair. Otherwise, your device is locked and anyone that you give the device to can’t use it normally and Apple technicians can’t perform service repairs. Just sign out of iCloud and then erase all content and settings. This completely erases your device, removes it from your Apple ID, and turns off Find My iPhone.